English, Guides

New York / Νέα Υόρκη


New York
New York City comprises 5 boroughs sitting where the Hudson River meets the Atlantic
Ocean. At its core is Manhattan, a densely populated borough that’s among the world’s major
commercial, financial and cultural centers. Its iconic sites include skyscrapers such as the
Empire State Building and sprawling Central Park. Broadway theater is staged in neon-lit
Times Square.

Νέα Υόρκη
Η Νέα Υόρκη περιλαμβάνει 5 δήμους που κάθεται όπου ο ποταμός Hudson συναντά τον Ατλαντικό Ωκεανό. Ο πυρήνας του είναι το Μανχάταν, ένας πυκνοκατοικημένος δήμος που είναι από τα σημαντικότερα εμπορικά, οικονομικά και πολιτιστικά κέντρα του κόσμου. Οι εικονικές τοποθεσίες περιλαμβάνουν ουρανοξύστες όπως το Empire State Building και το κεντρικό πάρκο. Το θέατρο του Μπρόντγουεϊ πραγματοποιείται στην πλατεία Times Square.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s